Entries · MEMORIES

Another Sweet Memories made.. ‘Sumazau’ Dance Competition

On 25/ April / 2015.. I created another good memories in my life. We joined the ‘sumazau’ dancing competition. ‘ Sumazau’ is a traditional dance for our race, Dusun here in Sabah, Borneo. The competition was held here in our distric, Tambunan.

image

image

The dancer were :
1 Brenda
2 Dadi Ronald
3 Lelel Donny
4 Vivi Sandra
5 Adi Chrisline
6 Boboi Albert
7 BB (me)
8 Adi Ryan
9 Bayau
10 Val

We practiced the choreograph for about two weeks before the competition and thanks to the Lord, our hard work and teamwork were being watched and had been prized with the 1st place in this competition! WOHOO!! He heard our prayers.

I actually couldn’t believe we got the first place cause we made a lot of mistakes during our performance. But I guess our dancing were much better than the other 7 group that compete in this competition. I am gratefully happy for that.

I gained a lot of new experience during the whole event. The girls, were beautifully been made up by one of an acquantance, Linda. We were completely transformed by the make up. We became lovely dolls. Haha.

image

image

image

image

image

image

And not forgetting the guys, they looked hansome in Dusun’s traditional clothes too.

image

image

After the performance  was over, we litterally became known/ famous. And I have to admit, being famous felt great. People wanted our pictures and wanted to take pictures with us. Haha! Awesome.

So it was a very great experience for me to be apart of. I feel blessed and happy to be with them. I am hoping that I could participate again next year.

Leave a Reply

