Entries · LIFE

JustWriteIt #2 | The Bond of a Childhood Best Friends

I have been best friends with Lisa since we were 10 years old. We were inseperable back then. The lucky thing during our primary school was,  we were in the same class until we finished our primary schooling. 

When we reached middle school and high school,  we got into a different class from each other but we were still close.  Our bond as close friends never fade out.  Even though we met new people, made new memories without each other,  in the end,  we still need each other.

Our friendship got closer when we went into the same college together, Labuan Matriculation College. I truly am thankful to her that she was always there for me during my ugliest and happiest time.  She helped me when I needed her,  and I helped her when she needed it.  Especially when we are dealing with our studies.  

Life in LMC was always a challenge. Its sweat and tears, smile and cries,  all mixed together.  I am amazed that I actually got through it alive.  It was a year of hardwork. 

Actually,  Lisa and I had a different course in college,  I got the intensive one which was the PST (PROGRAM SATU TAHUN)  , a one year programme, while Lisa got the PDT (PROGRAM DUA TAHUN), atwo year programme . So, when I graduated, she still got a year before graduating. After I graduated, Lisa and I rarely talks anymore because we were busy with our own lives.

Recently. . . Well actually today, we had our conversation through Whatsapp for the first time after a long time. And I had to be honest, we still talked like we always do. And it made me misses her even more than ever. We are 20 years old now,  so we had been friends for over 10 year now,  and I know our friendship will last until the end. 

Friends in my life always come and go, but one thing certain, Lisa and I will always be best friends. We just haven’t got the time to be together and spend time with each other again because life happens you know. I really hope that we will be friends forever. 🙂 I can’t possibly let her go,  she knows too much of my secret already. 😂😂😂

#dedicated to Lisa

Leave a Reply

